Governing Documents & Strategic Plan


The Indiana Pharmacy Association is a non-profit corporation organized in 1962 incorporated under the laws of the state of Indiana. The Bylaws of the Indiana Pharmacy Association are as follows: Indiana Pharmacy Association Bylaws.

Policy Statements

Policy statements, as approved by the IPA Board of Directors, guide the association's actions and positions on specified topics. View IPA Policies (new in June 2023 - members only).

Strategic Plan

IPA's current strategic plan as adopted by the IPA Board of Directors. View the 2022-2025 Strategic Plan 

District Directors

IPA's District Directors on the IPA Board of Directors serve as at-large representatives based geographically. There are five at-large directors:
  • District 1 (Northwest/North Central/including Lake County and South Bend/Elkhart)
  • District 2 (Northeast/including areas north/northeast of Hamilton County and Fort Wayne)
  • District 3 (Indianapolis and West Central/including West Lafayette)
  • District 4 (Southwest, including Evansville and Terre Haute)
  • District 5 (East Central/South Central/Southeast/including Richmond, Bloomington and Jeffersonville)
Full county list:

District 1 – Cass, Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Lake, LaPorte, Miami, Marshall, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and Wabash counties.
District 2 – Adams, Allen, Blackford, DeKalb, Delaware, Grant, Hamilton, Howard, Huntington, Jay, LaGrange, Madison, Noble, Randolph, Steuben, Tipton, Wells, and Whitley counties.
District 3 – Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Hendricks, Jasper, Marion, Montgomery, Morgan, Newton, Putnam, Tippecanoe, Warren and White counties.
District 4 – Clay, Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Martin, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, and Warrick counties.
District 5 – Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Dearborn, Decatur, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Lawrence, Monroe, Ohio, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Switzerland, Union, Washington, and Wayne counties.

Our Mission:

To be the voice and advocate for the profession of pharmacy in Indiana.

Our Vision:

To lead the advancement of Indiana Pharmacy by promoting legislation and innovations that optimize patient care, safety, and the health of our communities.