Indiana Academy of Independent Pharmacy

IAIP is the Academy of pharmacists, technicians and students representing the pharmacy profession as it is practiced in independent, non-chain pharmacy settings.

IAIP Academy Board 2023-2024

President, Camille Boyken, former owner, Dillsboro Drugs
Immediate Past President, Riley Warner, Medicap (Bush Drugs)
President-Elect, Katie (Hettinger) Riddell, CPESN-IN, Purdue University
Andy Campbell, The Medicine Chest
Angie Glotzbach, Glotzbach Pharmacy
Rachel Busch, InTouch Pharmaceuticals
Charlotte Wilson, Williams Brothers 
Matt Williams, Technician Representative, Optimum Wellness Pharmacy

Contact the IAIP Board with any questions, comments, or recommendations for resources you would like to see on the Academy webpage: 

IAIP Resources

Interested in partnering with CPESN IN? Learn more information here

RxSafeNet - Medication Safety Research Network of Indiana - The Medication Safety Research Network of Indiana (Rx-SafeNet) is a state-wide community pharmacy practice-based research network (PBRN) administered by the Purdue University College of Pharmacy and Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI).  Rx-SafeNet is registered as an Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Affiliate PBRN.

McKesson HealthMart and Independent Pharmacy Cooperative are two key sponsors of IPA. Learn more about their services here and here

IAIP regularly hosts town halls on topics of interest to independent pharmacy. View IPA's calendar of events for upcoming webinars. Updated regularly. 

Our Mission:

To be the voice and advocate for the profession of pharmacy in Indiana.

Our Vision:

To lead the advancement of Indiana Pharmacy by promoting legislation and innovations that optimize patient care, safety, and the health of our communities.